County leaders chosen

The ND Association of Counties (NDACo) elected new leadership for their Board of Directors during the 2014 Annual Conference in Bismarck October 12-14.

Burleigh County Commissioner Jim Peluso was elected President

Steve Reiser, Dakota Central Social Services Director, was elected 1st Vice President

Randi Suckut, Wells County Commissioner, was elected 2nd Vice President

Devra Smestad, Ward County Auditor/Treasurer, was elected 3rd Vice President

Cavalier County Recorder Vicki Kubat is now Past President

Carrie Krause, Wells County Recorder also joined the NDACo Board of Directors, replacing Vicki Kubat as the representative of the North Dakota County Recorders Association. Burleigh County Auditor Kevin Glatt will represent the ND County Auditors Association.

Members of the North Dakota County Commissioners Association (NDCCA) elected Dunn County Commissioner Daryl Dukart to serve on the National Association of Counties Board of Directors. Cass County Treasurer Charlotte Sandvik is North Dakota’s other representative on the national board.

NDCCA Board Members serve two-year terms, so those officers did not change this year. Complete lists and photos can be found at and

Share this post