Killdeer FFA Chapter announces new officers

On April 3, the Killdeer FFA Chapter held their monthly meeting and also held their Chapter Officer Election.

The candidates were all interviewed by a nomination committee that consisted of two school faculty members, two Killdeer FFA Alumni members, and two senior FFA officers that had earned the most FFA points.

The candidates were asked a series of questions and then the committee nominated the candidates to a position they felt appropriate.

At the meeting, the nomination slate was revealed and the FFA members voted for each position. After the final votes were in, the following were elected to serve as the 2017-18 Killdeer FFA Officer Team: President: Liam McFadden; Vice President: Iris Dukart; Secretary: Awnah Fox; Treasurer: Dawson Schmeling; Reporter: Rachel Voigt; Sentinel: Hannah Rebsom; Parliamentarian: Danielle Benz; Historian: Molly Nies; Chaplain: Kamre Boltz; Student Advisor: Kayla Brew. The officer team will be the leadership foundation for the chapter throughout the year.

Share this post