Locals join list of Cowboy Hall of Fame nominees

Fourteen individuals have been selected as nominees for this year’s induction to the North Dakota Cowboy Hall of Fame (NDCHF).

Posted March 1, 2013

The nominee selections were announced Feb. 23, during the organization’s annual celebration and expo at the Seven Seas Hotel in Mandan.

Nominated for induction this year include Roy Bird Bear of the Fort Berthold Reservation, Lynn Nordean Lindseth of Killdeer, and Tom Solberg of Grassy Butte, all for the Modern-era Rodeo for which two will be inducted. For the Western Arts and Entertainment category, Leo Harris of Killdeer was nominated.

The NDCHF board of directors reviews all the nomination submission for the year and presents a slate of nominees, by category, to the organization’s trustees at the annual meeting. Trustees vote on the nominees by mail-in ballots and the recipients are announced later in the spring.

Share this post