Thirteen students inducted into Killdeer National Honor Society


Thirteen new members have been inducted into the Killdeer High School National Honor Society.
The Junior inductees include: Sydney Anderson, Danielle Benz, Corrie Dobitz, Chenneth Morlock, Trae Murray, Bridgette Reiss, and Alex Sadowsky.


For Dunn County Herald

The Senior inductees include: Taycee Butts, Katelin Chinn, Gabi Flaget, Madeline Hill, Anthony Kluver, and Maleah Schmeling.
Formed in 1921 by the National Association of Secondary School Principals, the National Honor Society has become a nationwide organization. This is the first year that Killdeer High School has brought the program back into our school.
Inductees are selected based on a criteria of GPA, scholarship, service, leadership and character. A yearly service projects as a club is required for each member. Killdeer High School is extremely proud of these students.
Being a member of the National Honor Society is not only an accomplishment in itself, but it is also a commitment to continue to be held to the highest expectations for scholarship, leadership, service and character as students continue their time at Killdeer High School.
We all hope that these commitments stretch even beyond their high school years and remain with them for the rest of their lives — because being a member of NHS is an achievement of distinction that identifies members as people others can look up to and can count on.
Killdeer High School will host its next annual induction into National Honor Society later this spring. For questions regarding National Honor Society at Killdeer High School please contact Courtney Vettel, NHS Advisor at

Share this post