Two Dunn County officials honored for excellence





Lori Tabor and Tracey Dolezal were honored recently by the North Dakota Association of Counties during its annual conference in Bismarck.

The two Dunn County officials were recognized  for their exceptional dedication, leadership and involvement for the good of all counties.

Tabor is the Dunn County Highway Department Office Coordinator. She was recognized in the “County Employee” category.

Dolezal is the Dunn County Auditor/Treasurer and was recognized in the “County Official” category.

Also honored at the conference were Walsh County Commissioner Luther Meberg and Greg Wilz, the director of the North Dakota Department of Emergency Services.

Tabor earned the award as an exemplary employee who steps up to the demands of her job and is quick to help out with other tasks, such as taking on the duties of Risk Manager in addition to her duties as Office Coordinator.

She dives deep into projects like researching and choosing the best software solutions.

After all that, she doesn’t just keep things running smoothly but is a cheerleader and motivator for everyone in her entire department. She was nominated for the award by the Dunn County Board of Commissioners.dolezal-xx

Dolezal was recognized for excellence in her varied career of service to Dunn County. Dolezal has served as Tax Director, Planning and Zoning Coordinator, Superintendent of Schools and now Auditor/Treasurer.

She has stepped up at every opportunity to take on any task and guided the county through many uncharted waters as the county’s population exploded during the oil boom.

She is also active in her church and community, reaching out to neighbors in need in a variety of ways. She also was nominated for the award by the Dunn County Board of Commissioners.

Meberg was recognized in the “County Commissioner” category while Wilz was honored in the “Dedicated Partner” category.

The North Dakota Associaton of Counties is a nonprofit organization that strives to provide leadership to assure fair effective, efficient government through education, training, communication, and a strong legislative effort for the good of North Dakota’s 53 counties.

Share this post